Skip To Main Content

About the District

Frank Knight and Mynderse Academy at top, Middle School and Cady Stanton at bottom

The Seneca Falls Central School District consists of four schools; Frank Knight Elementary School (grades K –2), Elizabeth Cady Stanton Elementary School (grades 3 – 5), Seneca Falls Middle School (grades 6 – 8), and Mynderse Academy Senior High School (grades 9 – 12).

Who We Are

District Highlights

An effective Character Education Program is evident in each of the district’s schools.  The program supports the Dignity for All Students Act and has strong connections to the community.

The District’s Strategic Plan has specifically addressed Academic Programming, School/Community Connections, District Facilities, and Budget/Finance action plans.

The District prides itself with a strong Instructional Technology focus.  Students are provided with wireless access and Chromebooks to support academic programs and individual projects.  Ninety-eight percent of all classrooms are equipped with interactive boards for instruction. 

NYS Assessment and Regents student achievement results rank Seneca Falls in the top third within the Wayne Finger Lakes BOCES region.  Buffalo Business First recently ranked the Seneca Falls Central School District 144th of 430 upstate New York schools.  This places the district in the top third of upstate NYS schools.





The District is proud of its recognitions.  Mynderse Academy was named to the US News & World Report Best High Schools List for 2020.  Mynderse Academy was a NYSPHSAA School of Excellence in 2020 in recognition of its Scholar-Athletes. Mynderse Academy was also recognized as a Reward School in 2012.  Elizabeth Cady Stanton Elementary School was recognized for a National Blue Ribbon Award in 2010.  Seneca Falls Middle School received a Statewide School of Character Award in 2009 and 2007.  The District received a SMART Showcase School District award in 2010 for its technology integration.  The Seneca Falls CSD Board of Education was awarded an FCCLA Appreciation Award for its support of Family and Consumer Sciences instruction.