Skip To Main Content

Mynderse Academy Athletic Hall of Fame


Great news! As the U.S. slowly emerges from the pandemic, the Mynderse Academy Athletic Hall of Fame Committee has decided to forge ahead with the 2021 induction. Unfortunately, our host site for all previous inductions (New York Chiropractic College) is not allowing outside groups the use of their facilities. Therefore, the MAAHOF Committee has contracted with the Quality Inn of Seneca Falls (formerly the Holiday Inn) to host this year's induction which will be held on Sunday, October 10, 2021, starting at 4:00 PM.  Tickets for this event will go on sale at the Seneca Falls Middle School beginning June 2021.  The ticket price of $30 has not changed from our last induction.  This year's induction will include a buffet-style meal and the induction of this year's athletes and team.

This year's induction class includes:

  • 2003 Mynderse Boys' Soccer Team
  • Pre-Title IX Athlete - Connie Amidon Sowards
  • Lifetime Contributor - Anthony Ferrara
  • Coach Ron Fleury 
  • Connie Caraccilo Irland
  • Coach Al Loucks
  • Nicholas Midey
  • Bob Spano

Now Accepting Nominations
Use the easy to complete, online nomination form to nominate team or player. You do not need to provide athletic accomplishments when you nominate.

Click here for the link:  Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form



The Mynderse Academy Athletic Hall of Fame was created to provide a forum to honor and provide a permanent tribute to those individuals who have made significant contributions to athletics at Mynderse Academy and/or who have left Mynderse and gone on to make “outstanding” contributions in the world of athletics.

Eligibility Criteria

A. Attended Mynderse Academy and participated in interscholastic athletics sponsored by the Seneca Falls School District for a minimum of two years OR

B. Coached a Seneca Falls School District team or teams for a minimum of five years OR

C. Made a significant contribution to the students of Mynderse Academy through interscholastic athletics OR

D. Attended Mynderse Academy and may not have necessarily participated in the sports program but made significant contributions in the world of sports OR

E. A female athlete who attended Mynderse prior to 1972.  Prior to 1972, female athletes were not given the same interscholastic athletic competition opportunities.  The Hall does not want to overlook female athletes prior to 1972.


F.  Is and has been of good moral character

G. A ten year waiting period is required for induction from the time of graduation from the Academy.


Rod Verkey

Michael Marriam

Ted Novak

Tony Ferrara

Elizabeth Bruch Becht

Lisa Caraccilo Anderson

Jodie Verkey

Michael Ferrara 

Robert McKeveny


Mynderse Academy Athletic Hall of Fame Files

To view previous Induction Ceremonies, click on the links below.  These broadcasts have been recorded by

Previously Recorded Inductions