• Mynderse Academy

    Athletic Hall of Fame




    The Hall of Fame Committee is currently working on the Induction Class of 2019



    The Class of 2018 




    Lifetime Contributor

    Seneca Falls SMS Lodge


    Forerunner to Title IX

    Joanne Mills Antilla - Class of 1973


    Honored Team

    1994 Boys' Basketball Team



    Steve Avveduti - Class of 1973

    Ed Caraccilo - Class of 1988

    Coach Dan Caraher - Class of 1967

    Kevin Kabat - Class of 1975

    Aden "Abe" Van Cleef - Class of 1931



     Seated: Carlo Lorenzetti (SF SMS Lodge), Joanne Mills Antilla, Dan Caraher, Aden Van Cleef (Abe Van Cleef)

    Standing:  Kevin Kabat, Steve Avveduti, Ed Caraccilo, Lou Van Cleef (Abe Van Cleef)



    Seated:  Jason Herron, Todd Harrison, Steve Guy, Coach Scott Smith, Andrew Verkey, Duane Perozzi, Bob Krebbs

    Standing:  Eric Tyler, Zack Odell, Matt DeJohn, Mark Novak, Bob Markel, Brian Noble, Jason Hunt, Bryan VanDusen, Larry Brown

    Not Shown: Mike Nigro, Jared Lorenc, Coaches: Bob Nearpass, Scott Johnson, Kevin Loucks







    The Mynderse Academy Athletic Hall of Fame was created to provide a forum to honor and provide permanent tribute to those individuals who have made significant contributions to athletics at Mynderse Academy and/or who have left Mynderse and gone on to make “outstanding” contributions in the world of athletics.

    Eligibility Criteria

    A. Attended Mynderse Academy and participated in interscholastic athletics sponsored by the Seneca Falls School District for a minimum of two years OR

    B. Coached a Seneca Falls School District team or teams for a minimum of five years OR

    C. Made a significant contribution to the students of Mynderse Academy through interscholastic athletics OR

    D. Attended Mynderse Academy and may not have necessarily participated in the sports program but made significant contributions in the world of sports OR

    E. A female athlete who attended Mynderse prior to 1972.  Prior to 1972, female athletes were not given the same interscholastic athletic competition opportunities.  The Hall does not want to overlook female athletes prior to 1972.


    F.  Is and has been of good moral character

    G. A ten year waiting period is required for induction from the time of graduation from the Academy.





    Rod Verkey
    Pete Wormuth
    Michael Marriam
    Ted Novak
    Tony Ferrara
    Elizabeth Bruch Becht
    Lisa Caraccilo Anderson
    Wendy Hurlburt Caraher
    Michael Ferrara

    Now Accepting Nominations for the Class of 2019

    To nominate a team or player online, click the link below.

    Online Nomination Form

Mynderse Academy Athletic Hall of Fame Related Files

  • To view previous Induction Ceremonies, click on the links below.  These broadcasts have been recorded by Fingerlakes1.com.